Pro Kabaddi League | Patna Pirates Full Squad and Season 9 Schedule

On Wednesday, three-time Pro Kabaddi winners Patna Pirates named Neeraj Kumar as their captain for the upcoming PKL Season 9, which kicks off on October 7. Neeraj is a right cover player who is one of the most adaptable kabaddi players in the modern kabaddi era.

Season 9 of the Pro Kabaddi League is fast approaching, and again Pirates of Patna is one of the most sought after teams. The three-time winners have named young Neeraj Kumar as their new skipper. Apart from this, the Pirates also retained their best players from Season 8 in the versatile Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh, Monu and Sajin Chandrasekar.

The Pirates’ defending and raiding unit, which helped them win the thrilling season finale, will once again be bolstered by the quartet. 15 players were also acquired by the Pirates in last month’s auction. Here is a preview of the full Patna Pirates roster for PKL Season 9:

Raiders: Sachin, Sushil Gulia, Vishwas S, Anand Surendra Tomar, Ranjit Venkatramana Naik, Anuj Kumar, Monu, Rohit

Defenders: Neeraj Kumar, Sunil, Thiyagarajan Yuvaraj, Naveen Sharma, Manish, Shivam Chaudhari

Versatile: Rohit Gulia, Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh (foreigner), Sajin Chandrasekar, Abdul Insamam S, Daniel Omondi Odhiambo (foreigner), Sagar Kumar.

Patna Pirates will start their PKL season 9 campaign against Puneri Paltan October 8. Patna Pirates came out second in Season 8 after losing to Dabang Delhi in the championship game. Here is the Pirates program for the first part of the season:

October 8: vs. Puneri Paltan

October 11: against Telugu Titans

October 15: cons Bengal Warriors

October 17: vs. Tamil Thalaivas

October 21: v Dabang Delhi

October 23: cons Bengaluru bulls

October 28: vs. UP Yoddhas

October 31: vs Gujarat Giants

November 4: against U Mumba

November 7: vs. Haryana Steelers

Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here

Sport gb1

Back to top button